Legacy Awards

In 2019, ACMEGS created the Legacy Award, recognizing clinicians and researchers who have shaped and fundamentally influenced the field of clinical MEG. The award is presented during the ACMEGS Annual Meeting.

Past recipients of the ACMEGS Legacy Award include:


Nobukazu Nakasato, MD, PhD
Sendai, Japan
Andrew Papanicolaou, PhD
Memphis, TN
Douglas Rose, MD
Cincinnati, OH


David Cohen, PhD John Ebersole, MD